Facebook upgrades the Like button with new ‘Reactions’ to respond to a post

Facebook has upgraded the like button with six
different reactions (including like) instead of dislike button and finally
announced its global availability across all mobile and desktop platforms so
everyone can get in on the fun. 
Facebook has upgraded the like button with six different reactions (including like) instead of dislike button
Because “Like” button hasn’t been enough to
express or feel on friends or family member’s post and by simply adding dislike
button is not the solution for different feelings so to express in all
situation facebook has decided to add this reactions feauture. That is users
can now able to express things like “wow,” “love,” “sad,” “angry,” and “haha.”
As well as the same “Like button” too.
From Facebook by Sammi Krug
“Every day, people come to Facebook to discover
what’s happening in their world and around the world, and to share all kinds of
things, whether that’s updates that are happy, sad, funny or thought-provoking.
News Feed is the central way you can get updates about your friends, family and
anything else that matters to you, and the central place to have conversations
with the people you care about. We’ve been listening to people and know that
there should be more ways to easily and quickly express how something you see
in News Feed makes you feel. That’s why today we are launching Reactions, an
extension of the Like button, to give you more ways to share your reaction to a
post in a quick and easy way.”
To add a reaction, simply hold down the Like button
on mobile or hover on desktop and the reactions will pop up and lets you to
choose the reaction image options Like, Love, Haha, Wow, Sad or Angry.
This is big change in facebook as they had
been testing these reactions in few markets since last year and and
excited to offer it to everyone who uses Facebook around the world. Hopefully
all the users would love this features and enjoy the new reactions.
Also let us know how the new reactions are???
Source: Facebook